Rodin

Le Penseur. Rodin

After my class today, I rushed off to the Musée Rodin.  This museum contains a chapel, the Hôtel Biron, a sculpture garden, and a central  building for expositions.

Today, I had just enough time to walk through the garden as the sun set.  I had the incredible experience of observing Rodin’s work as orange and rosy beams of the fading sun struck across the old sculptures.  If that wasn’t enough, the glassy pond nestled in the back of the garden alongside turning leaves,  blooming bushes, and crunchy bramble underfoot made the garden even more unforgettable.

IMG_1517

garden, cranberries.

I am going to go back to the museum soon to visit the sculptures that are located inside the Hôtel Biron like “the Kiss”.

Lastly, I have not mentioned this before but I the ability to visit museums all the time because I am a long stay resident in Paris. Residents between the ages of 18-25 are granted free admission to all of the national museums.

I am truly thankful for this opportunity to save money and to have the chance to really sit and observe the art in Paris.

 

Leave a Reply

