Spring Break in San Diego

After four years of school, I finally bought a ticket to visit one of my best friends in San Diego. Best decision made yet.

I spent 5 days in the sun (after living in snow prior to my departure).

Here’s some moments I wanted to share from my relaxed and happy Cali adventure. I can’t explain how wonderful it was to be with good company, worry free, and spending time on the better things in life. (fresh air and vitamin D)

Sunset Cliffs,  first night there.

Sunset Cliffs, first night there. Watched the sunset and surfers.

IMG_4352

Cold Iced Green Tea for a day in the sun. (from my friend’s favorite coffee shop, “Better Buzzed”)

IMG_4372

Temecula day trip, vineyards

Riding horses through vineyards = why not!

Riding horses through vineyards = why not!

IMG_4423

Mount Soledad, La Jolla. Beautiful views, way better than shopping. (Though UTC is a great out door mall to checkout)

Disgustedly good cookie ice cream sandwich indulgence and people watching on Mission Bay

Disgustedly good cookie ice cream sandwich indulgence and people watching on Mission Bay (treat from the Baked Bear)

Hot Fudge Cake Sundae as recommended by a fellow customer.

Last day,more indulging, Hot Fudge Cake Sundae  as recommended by a fellow customer.

Morning jog, Tecolote Canyon

Morning jog, Tecolote Canyon

Basically, go to San Diego and be in the sun. Adventures are endless and mostly free.

I am also posting on my fitness/health rant blog. tabsonme.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

